more and more countries have a problem with plastic waste. What problems does it cause? How can these problems be solved?

It is unfortunate that in the midst of vast progress in every field of life there is also a growth of plastic waste. This essay may examime the possible issues caused by it and how to tackle the dilemma. To begin with, plastic disposal brings detrimental effects to the ocean. It not only increases the pollution in the water but is also death-threatening to the sealives selves. I believe everyone has seen some heart-breaking images of a dying sea turtle or fish trapped with a plastic bag in their body. Therefore, this white trash is severely damaging the ecological equilibrium. The second negative impact is imposing great pressure on landfill. As we all know, plastic is undegradable material which will bring economic burden to governments for garbage disposal. It is high time that we put an end to the trend. Governments should take the initiatives to enhance social awareness of the fatal consequences of using unrecyclable plastic products. For example, educational advertisements can be encouraged to show on TV and other medias. Futhermore, government can also pass laws to ban or limit the use of plastic products. For instance, legislations can be introduced to stores and supermarkets to restrict the use of plastic bags and containers. All individuals and businesses should also make a joint effert with the government to reduce the plastic waste thus protecting our environment and saving governmental budget for some other worthy investments. In conclusion, it is very likely this problem can and will be solved in the near future no matter how complicated it is now, and I am firmly convinced that the measures outlined above would constitue a good first step.