Some people believe government should spend money on New public buliding such as library and museum rather than renovating old buildings. To what extent do agree or disagree.

In the current era, with the startling pace of urbanization and modernization, new-built architectures spring off every day. Attitudes towards whether aged buildings should be refurbilshed or not vary from person to person. I personally reckon that governments should allocate more budgets on public infrustructure instead of renovation. Opponents would argue that some of the old architectures are historical heritages, it is undeniable that these places should be reserved and maintained. Nevertheless, it doesn't mean that governments should reconstruct all old building. The large amount of work and high material cost will bring the heavy economic burdens to the government, however, with a reasonable budget attribution, new public buildings can be constructed such as libraries and museums which better serve the local residents' needs as they are also the tax payers. In addition, a large amount of the obsolete buildings were built decades or even centries ago. The quality and space utilization do not fit today's needs even after the time-consuming and expensive renovation. While the population boosted in recent decades, high-rise buildings and skycrapers emerged. Compared with aged buildings, these modern architectures are designed to be more safe and spacious for all funtions. For example, when natural disaster attacks the city, such as the earthquake or floods, aged houses will not be a safe shed for the inhabitats, it is too fragile to even save itself. To conclude, though some of the historical buildings have their value so that they should be reserved, I still believe, more money should be spent on new buildings which can serve the public with a better quality and better use design.