Many elderly individuals fail to engage in regular exercise. What factors contribute to this issue, and how can we encourage them to exercise more?

It is universally acknowledged that active lifestyles are a vital factor in the humans’ health and the elderly are no exception. A controversial issue is that their tendency toward exercise has been falling down along with ageing. The reasons will be debated in the following essay and some practical solutions will be proposed. It is undeniable that the ageing life periods of citizens require especial care such as permanent working out, due to particular changes in their bodies along with getting old. Nonetheless, they abandon themselves to participating in these activities. Firstly, their preferences in sedentary lifestyles substitute physical activities for reading books and watching movies. Secondly, the atmosphere of gyms appeals to the youth not the aged and they are not welcome in gyms. Finally, some misconceptions inculcate abandon of cooperating in gyms into them. For example, exercising may hurt their bodies or would have a negative effect on their diseases or their disabilities in working with the equipment would damage them. on the other hand, the necessities of their working out should be taken into account by society and governments. First, reducing gyms ’ fees after a certain age would incentivize them to work out, and the governments can make concession to those that have more aged members. Moreover, instead of advertising gyms by young locals, they can propose elderly people to do it. This is a win-win situation because a strong body is generally expected for the youth but it would surprise the viewers not only the young but also the old can own a strong body. Furthermore, it would encourage the aged too by looking at their same age people’s lifestyles. In conclusion, working out should not be prohibited by anyone and people in every age need to spend some time on physical activities. The necessity of this word is more for the aged because of their especial body situations. it would be solved by the governments and societies through encouraging them.