Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, a sedentary lifestyle is more common than ever before despite the large number of gyms. in this essay i will discuss the main problems linked to this epidemic and some possible solutions to avoid them. Firstly, the main problem with inactive lifestyle are obesity and high blood pressure, therefor, a growing number of research shows that long period of inactivity raise the risk of becoming overweight. this is because people burn fewer calories and easily gain wight. Secondly, a lot of studies show that high blood pressure is on the rise globally. du to constant sitting in addition to bad eating habits, person with untreated high blood pressure will increases the chance of a stroke that can be fatal. For example, it has been proven that about 55% of people with high blood pressure will have a stroke and 23% of them can lead to more complications like a permanent damages to the heart vessels. In my opinion, the best solution to this problem is an active lifestyle. Firstly, millions of people around the globe stay less active by using motorized transport. therefore, an effective way to make people more active is to advertise walking and cycling as safe alternative to motorized transport. Moreover, Inactive lifestyle is gaining popularity because a lot of people prefer rest to workout in the gym. and the best way to avoid the hazards of unhealthy living is to be more active. Thus, prompting gyms and healthy lifestyle with regular exercise would increase the level of activity. In conclusion, living a sedentary lifestyle causes a lot of health problems, including obesity and high blood pressure, the most effective solution is to increase the level of fitness among the society by advertising physical activity.