Deforestation is one of the major issues which need to be tackled. Explore the causes and consequences of deforestation. What strategies, according to you, can be used to promote sustainable forestry and reforestation?

It is universally acknowledged that forest plays a key role in not only humans’ lives but also animals’. Thus, preserving it is the onus of every individual. This essay will debate the causes of deforestation and its result along with proposing some practical solutions. The necessity of forests is undeniable and humans’ activities are the first damaging agents. Excessive tree harvesting has originated from supplying demands of wooden products such as tables, sofas, and closets. In addition, the demand is not the only reason, along with drastic increasing population, forested regions have been transformed into roads and farmlands. Then, deforestation results in soil erosion, flood, whirlwinds, and biodiversity loss. For example, the Amazon Rainforest is exposed excessively cutting down trees and numerous diverse species have lost their habitat and been in danger of extinction. Rainforest undergoes the harsh condition of deforesting and useful solutions should be welcomed by societies and governments. I come up with an afforesting idea to expand the wooden regions. While, this entails incentivizing widely civilians with holding congress and giving cognition of the necessity of jungles. Teaching the manner of preserving jungles could start from elementary school, to the youth. In addition, the governments should curb constructing building and road in the green area and also limit factories’ activities and take more taxes for destroying vegetation. In conclusion, preserving vegetations is indispensable which requires the global determination. Deforestation would be accompanied by jeopardizing the health of all humankinds and species. Thus, the governments and people should assign severe efforts to save it.