With the enhancement of technology, many individuals have been interested to dedicate their time to activities such as online games on different devices. With the fact that the joy one can feel while using these entertaining tools is undeniable, there is no doubt that they come with their own disadvantages

On the one hand, throughout the recent century, playing games is introduced as a hobby and managed to get popular on such a fast pace. Despite the age and the culture background of any player, these electronic imaginary worlds have had a massive impact on the number of people engaging with them over time. In the modern world society, with the effort being put into maintaining a balance between work, life and considering a free time in our routine, it seems to be more convenient to choose a hobby that does not require outdoor presence and it is more suitable for the ones who resist from dedicating funding for entertainment outside. Also, games provide a friendly space for group activities and it has created a community over time. Engaging in on-air games is a more achievable way to socialize in comparison to other routes, especially for younger children who are developing their skills and neurodivergents neurodivergence with anxiety. On the other hand, while analyzing the way this activity is approached, the first weakness that strikes the mind would be the negative physical effects it causes. Most digital games require the player to sit for hours, while humans are designed to be active on a daily basis and are encouraged towards mobility on most social media platforms nowadays. Hence, not being able to move for long hours can be unfortunate and be destructively hurtful over a long period of time. Moreover, repetitive muscle movements which are caused due to the request of some specific games, can cause physical ticks in the future that carry the possibility of long-term injuries for the player. To add up to the possible risks, studies shows that some of these games in specific genres can trigger mental health issues and past trauma over time and transform the player's point of view in life, eventually causing regretful actions. As a conclusion, we cannot deny the overspread of digital games and the welcoming industry behind it, but there are so many aspects of this matter that needs to be looked closely and be controlled or limited in details