Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and tradition methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, traditional foods and ancient ways of food preparation are losing its popularity among people across different parts of the world. While more and more people are switching towards convenience foods, there are very few who still love to enjoy the traditional taste. In my opinion, traditional cooking methods and foods will still prevail despite increasing acceptance for modern food. Undoubtedly, there is an increase in the consumption of convenience foods irrespective of regions across globe. This is mainly because individuals find it easy to cook these types of cuisines which saves them significant amount of time. For instance, in Australia, cooked tortillas available in packed form; a person who purchase this product can convert it into an eatable form within no time. Additionally, this gives them extra time to spend on other crucial tasks. Hence, canned foods can be considered as a reliable option. Conversely, there are still some people who believe that the taste of traditional food is unbeatable. They argue that even though old cooking method is time consuming, the food is more tastier and healthier. In certain parts of India, for instance, the villagers do not use any modern cooking equipment, rather they use hands for preparation. A group of young individuals who tasted their food completely agreed to this fact and posted a video on social media, promoting these techniques. Therefore, we can unarguably say that a minority still enjoys traditional cuisines. It is undeniable that modern food and cooking methods are rapidly gaining importance and acceptance. However, it is also true that a small majority of the population follows traditional methods. In short, both modern and traditional cuisines and cooking methods co-exist in this world.