young adults make up a higher proportion than older people in many countries. Why is that?

It is true that there has been a demographic trend that shows a high number of young adults than that of older people in some areas. This essay will demonstrate that the demand for more children and poor education are two key factors that lead to this trend. Firstly, the primary reason of a larger proportion of young adults is that some famlilies in the past chose to have more children, which results in high fertility rates in current years. That is to say, this shift varies from personal preference to external factors that greatly contribute to determine the importance of childbearing. A clear example can be seen with gender inequality which used to be an alarming issue in the late 1900s in China where dictated that women were supposed to give birth to more sons rather than more daughters despite the number of children they already had. Secondly, another possible argument causes this demographic trend is due to a lack of education. In other words, if the public can not gain access to information including proper instructions of contraception or knowledge of potential consequences, they will not have a sense of right and wrong to follow accordingly. For instance, in such underdeveloped nations as Niger or Angola, there are either any educational institutions or well-trained teachers and the residents cannnot cannot afford high tuition fees, thus causing obstacles to raise awareness. In conclusion, increased fertility can be attributed to the interest in more minors and a lack of education. Therefore, if not any measures have been taken, the urgent problem of an imbalance in age will continue to accelerate.