The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that technique plays an important role in plenty of aspects of human being’s life quality improvement. There are many innovations were being created to solve problems that the population of the earth is coping with. That is the reason I totally agree with the statement that the most significant goal of science is improving people’s live standards. There are various reasons that illustrated for this perspective. First of all, thanks for the advancement of science and technology, today it is easier for people to grasp weather forecasts more accurately. It helps us more conveniently make decisions about moving or participating in outdoor activities. Secondly, the progress of science leads to learning new things and education more accessible. For example, most universities offer online courses so that students are able to attend the class although they are living far away. Furthermore, the influence of technology as well as science on health aspect is noticeable. For instant, vaccines saved several hearts during the COVID-19 pandemic, and if scientists had not discovered that, it would have killed a lot of people. Therefore, the progression of science has made us have a easier and healthier life. On the other hand, despite the advancement of technology is really important in our life, we should develop them but still under human controlling. About the development of technologies, such as artificial intelligence, it should be go along with responsible use and thoughtful regulation to prevent from potential harm. In addition, a balance among progress and ethical considerations is essential to ensure that the benefits of scientific discoveries are manageable and do not lead to any negative consequences. To sum up, science helped our lives become more easier than before a lot. Human life will be significantly improved if we know how to develop it reasonably and responsibly.