Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, high sugar products should be more expensive in order to reduce consuming sugar among people. I strongly agree with this statement, because this promotes public health and prevents health issues. Firstly, expensive food and drink products, which contain high- sugar levels, lead to reducing overconsumption of sugar and it impacts on people ’s health in a good way. The problem is that more people prefer buying cheaper products and food, such as junk food and fizzy drinks. Moreover, they would like to eat fast food and drink sodas, instead of buying groceries at the market and make food with less sugar by themselves, because fast food is cheaper than daily products in the markets. For example, in the USA, most people can refill their drinks for free several times and the amount of sugar taken increases by every refilling. Secondly, eating high sugar products contributes to health issues. It causes several illnesses, such as a bad immune system, diabete and obesity. If people start eating less sugary products, it will help to prevent these diseases and influence a healthy lifestyle. For instance, because of luring people to eat low-cost fast food, people suffer from being overweight in the USA. In conclusion, many products contain a very high level of sugar and I absolutely agree with the statement provided, that expensive high sugar products decrease the demand for it and make people healthier. It helps to increase the level of public health and solve a lot of health problems among people.