In many countries governments are interesting in new technology to deal with the public why is this happening? Do you think this is an approriate use of government money?

In this digital' s age, new technology with the ability to cope with people in public is appealing to many authorities in specific countries. Whereas many people believe that digital systems make people more rely on them and give them distraction, I still hold to the belief that they can reduce the the need for manpower and speed up processes. The adoption of new technology can improve transparency and liability. Its systems can easily track and record transactions accurately, data management, potentially reduce corruption, and justify the initial expenditures. This leads to increased trust among people in government operations. For instance, new technologies such as online services and AI can automate routine tasks which can result in substantial savings for the government. Supporting for industry may be a contributory factor for authorities to invest in new technology. By fostering a high-tech ecosystem, governments can attract tech companies and startups, promoting innovation and job creation in the technology sector. For instance, many companies are using digital' s systems to classify transactions and keep databases of specific workers or expenditures without unknown leaked money this can lead to sustainable growth in the future. To recapitulate, adopting new technology for leaders is a reasonable choice. Because of the long-term benefits such as cost savings, improved public services, and enhanced transparency can justify the initial expenditures.