Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In the contemporary era,many individuals are reporting that they are facing issues in getting adequate sleep hours.There are various root causes and remedies for such situations.Both the reasons and solutions are mentioned in the following paragraphs. To begin with,the first and fundamental cause of sleeplessness is the overuse of digital technology. In that, people are spending nearly 40% of their time using smartphones,playing games or watching movies on TV, therefore it impacts their sleeping cycle. For example, according to WHO,every person needs eight hour of sleep, whereas nowadays,individuals are hardly sleeping six hours a day. Furthermore,another common reason is mental illness. To elaborate,in today's,highly competitive era everyone wants to achieve their goals as soon as possible and if they fail,they are facing depression,which causes overthinking as well as lack of sleep. However,there are some robust measures to deal with sleeplessness. Firstly,the initial step is an awareness about the importance of a healthy sleep cycle. To elaborate,the government bodies should target the affected audience and involve them in this awareness camp. For instance,the authority can conduct the survey and according to the results, they can select areas for awareness camp. Moreover,parents should keep an eye on their children to moderate the use of digital gadgets. To conclude,we cannot completely avoid the value of technology in our daily lives,but everyone has to prioritize their sleep.