Some young people are sent to prison for minor crimes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such imprisonment?

Some minor offenes are punishable by prison terms. In modern times, the protection of human rights has become an important concept in the world, which is the reason for the stricter laws. In my opinion, strict law enforcement is good but sentencing young people to prison for minor offenses may be very harsh. The advantages and disadvantages of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a conclusion. Firstly, on the plus side of this topic, regardless of the severity of the crime, isolating the offender from society can help the offender become aware of his or her role and deter reoffending. For instance, there was a violation where a person was sentenced to imprisonment for one month for insulting others in a public place in real case. In addition to isolating the perpetrators from society, they should be given employment that is usefull to the community and contribute even a little to the development of the country. There are two sides to everything, there are pros, but we can't ignore the cons. In the next section will discuss the disadvantages of the above topic. Specifically, inccarcerting young people when they commit a crime can leave a dark mark on their fond memories of youth. For example, some movies or dramas are set in prisons and life in prisons is not portrayed very well and has very sad moment. Furthemore, as for as human's life concerned time is more than important above all things. To summarise, people can be made aware of their guilt by to require them to participate in a charity cambaign instead of punishing to require them with jail time for minor crimes. What is more, a comparison of the pros and cons of the above statement shows considerable advantages, however it is clear that incarcerating young people is not the best way to improve the future.