Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can't afford. What are the reasons of this behavior? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Income has an integral part in life expectancy. It is, therefore, not surprising to see how it has caused a controversy among people about the main reason of buying new staff they don’t need and can’t afford. Some people think about that popular culture is the fundamental reason of this problem and it can be solved by balancing between wants and needs. Social media is a bedrock of society and directly affects our lives. Advertisements which are a part of social media are influence our insecurities, worries, and weaknesses. For instance, the main target of influencers is to make people to buy something even if they do not need it such as make-up tools. It is clear that we are social creatures, and, being loved, respected and approved has a crucial impact on relationships and social life balance. Popular culture leads people to buy fashionable and useless tools like Stanley quencher for each colour. Therefore, some people buy so many things without considering the consequences. To begin to tackle this situation, costumers need to focus on balancing between wants and needs. It is important that being awareness about the problem. It is clear that accepting the problem is the first step and understanding the social media dynamics plays a significant role in this subject. Therefore, focusing in human phycology will help to understanding mental strengthen and buying motivation. For instance, over shopping is like a meditation for some people to overcoming Change the form of the verb overcome show examples from problems. Also, it is highly helpful as recognise not only wants and needs but also spoil ourselves buy wants from time to time. To sum up, people have a totally different perspective about this matter. Nevertheless, when everything is taken into account, I believe that popular culture is the fundamental problem of over shopping and it can be solved by balanced approach between wants and needs.