In recent years, many small scale local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to to shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

A time ago it was noticed that many unknown shops had been shut down, because buyers used to visit malls or any big shopping area. I believe this is a positive development, it has opened opportunities for employment and also malls are providing convenience to their customers. In recent times, Many small businesses are been shut down which has resulted in unemployment in our country. The recent development of malls has forced people to be displaced from local shops and visit malls for convenience, the mall offers everything in one place that's why civilians are prioritising malls over a local shop. For example: The development of malls in recent times, has saved transportation costs by providing everything in one place furthermore, which has saved the time of elite people. The mall allows people to shop for affordable to expensive things without any inconvenience also when people are tired or relaxed they can enjoy watching movies and with that, they also allowed people to enjoy having their favourite brand meal. In addition, the development of malls has reduced the revenue of small shops and because of that many of them shut down their operations (organisation). This down has resulted high rate of unemployment, but the development of malls has created a variety of opportunities for employees and even for business owner to shift their business from roads to malls. In conclusion, I believe that been positive development of malls, has resulted in small business owner growing their business by shifting from roads to malls.