Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does the shortage of fresh water cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The problem of depletion of fresh water is raising concerns globally and there are multitude of reasons affecting the availability of water. There are numerous solutions to solve the issue by implemeting some of the strategies which will be examined further in this essay. Water demand is at its zenith level due to the rising population which overburden the natural resources. Some industries are also dependent on such resources so altogether both of these are reducing the supply. Industries not only overuse water but also discharge off the toxified water into the fresh streams. Thus, it aggravates the problem even more. To exemplify, factories tend to reduce their costs by using the cost and benefit analysis which strongly reduces their ability to tackle the environmental issues. Ergo, this has to be avoided in order to improve the availability of the fresh water. In contrast, factories should be incentivised to focus on the environmental concerns which will result in creating a leverage to enforce the measures to reduce the discharge of impure water into the freshwater bodies. For instance, the government could provide grants to setup plants for the water treatment which could facilitate the removal of toxins out of water. Eventually, the treated water can be used to reduce the scarcity of water. In conclusion, water is precious and limited on the earth. Therefore, water has to be managed by improving the reuse of water and by providing assistance to concerned group for applying this strategy.