Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Whether or not individuals are likely to depend on each other is such a controversial argument. The writer believes that people tend to count on each other due to several reasons such as higher productivity and maintaining their networking relationship. Thanks to the development of technology, the humankind in today’s society is exposed to a variety of technological gadgets to ultilize them in their daily tasks. However, those gadgets are not solely capable to satisfy human needs in terms of productivity and efficiency. Therefore, human beings begin to break their tasks in small sections and distribute them trustfully to their peers in order to optimize the time taken. Hence, workers can manage to reduce their work time and spend it with their family instead. Nevertheless, many critics argue that completing a task solely is more time-effective than working in a group as they can mitigate unnecessary procedures, for instance, a meeting host or disagreement. This perhaps is true to some extent, however, the author contends that working with other people will foster a sense of connection and belonging, thereby, enhance the quality of the product as well as other social skills, for example, communication and presentation. It must be acknowleged that humans are not designed to live alone on this globe. As a result, we have developed a variety of communication skills that is superior beyond any living organisms. Therefore, people can take advantage of this networking relationship to accumulate knowledge and experience from experts and seniors. Consequently, complete ourselves and broaden our career opportunities. In conclusion, it is individuals’ benefits to be dependent on each other as we can alleviate overwork rate and also maintain advantageous relationship with others. Therefore, we can develop one’s self and become better in a short term period.