Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Poor people in developing nations suffer a lot because they cannot afford the prescribed medication. As a consequence, some of them have passed away from illness that is actually curable. I agree that one of the causes of this case is the unreasonable price of medicines. Thus, drug mills should revise their products' prices to be more affordable. A further explanation of my point of view will be presented below. Firstly, reducing the price of some medicines will contribute positively to people's health. Hopefully, with lower prices, it will be much easier for them to afford the drugs they need. For example, people suffers from diabetes and they need insulin. Meanwhile, to attempt daily doses of insulin, they have to sacrifice their basic needs. If this situation continues to occur, they are not only suffer from diabetes but also famine. Of course, it will be more complicated. To prevent this, there should be a teamwork between the related companies and government to enact the equilibrium price that is beneficial for all. In addition, a cheaper medication should be implemented in rural areas too where people only have limited transportation modes to everywhere. Imagine if they should go to the city just to buy a medicine and the price is quite high. For instance, people in my village need to travel approximately 10 km to reach the nearest clinic. Although it is far away, they have to do it, unless they want to lose their family member. It is such a devastating fact, though. To sum up, drug is a primary need for everybody whether they are rich or poor. That is why we should support the equality access to medication by reducing the price of it.