several people assert that the main cause of crime is an economically disadvantged background. However, others say that crime is casued by person's nature.

The casued of crime is a heavily studied topic in modern society. Many experts believe that crime is caused by poverty. However, others believe that crime is a result of a person's nature. Extensive research about these causes has not been able to produce a definite answer about the cause of crime. In recent years, as the amount of crime has increased, many connections have been found between economic poverty and the probability of committing a crime. For instance, surveys of prison inmates have found that criminals who come from disadvantaged households are more likely to commiit crimes to survive. Poor inmates report higher rates of theft and robbery than inmates who were raised in richer household. This shows that there is a direct relationship between poverty and crime. On the other hand, another factor that could explain the cause of crime is a person's nature. Many psychologists have posited that a criminal's way of thinking could determine how a person behaves, which suggests that people are not free to act as they desire. In this regard, people with certain mindsets would naturally be compelled to commit crime. Basically, crime is not a choice, so scientists must study structure and function of a person's mindset to discover the true cause of crime. In conclusion, these two ideas about the cause of crime are both interesting, but since there are many people from economically disadvantaged backgrounds that do not commit crime. I believe that it seems more likely that a person's nature could cause them to commit crime.