It is universally accepted that eating too much sugar has a negative effect on people’s health. Therefore, some believe that the government should control the amount of sugar people consume. Others think that it is the responsibility of an individual to monitor their sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The consideration of healthiness in many societies is increasing and people tend to control their lifestyle and diet. One thing that has been considerating is the consumption of sugar which is proven to have bad effects on health. There are individuals who believe the government should take an action to prevent people from intake too much sugar. However, there is a strong opinion that it is part of individual responsibility to have self-control. In this essay, we will discuss both perspectives on the high consumption of sugar. On the one hand, some people suggest that the government should take preventive action to control sugar in people diet. These actions could be implemented by educating people about the normal amount of sugar for daily intake, for example, the government could advertise it on social media or television to ensure that people understand the impacts of higher sugar consumption. Thus, people could be more aware of their sugar consumption. On the other hand, there are many societies opine that there is freedom of choice that belongs to anyone including what they consume. People believe that everyone should be responsible for their own health and lifestyle. Besides, they believe that it is useless to prevent people from consuming sugar although they are aware of the bad effects, if they have no self-control. So that, the intake of sugar depends on each individual and people can only give awarness. To sum up, everyone should have the self-control apply for themselves, however, there might still people that have not been educated about the consumption of sugar at high rate. Due to the fact of it, it is a space that the government should take to educate people about the normal amount of sugar intake apply daily and let them know the impacts of high consumption of sugar. Thus, this could be a middle way of both perspectives.