Solar energy is becoming popular in many countries of the world because of its availability without any limit. Do the advantages of solar energy outweigh its disadvantages?

In this period of modernity, many nations around the globe are relying on solar energy for their unlimited supply of power. In addition, its unlimited availability makes it really the favourit option. Moreover, in this essay I will give my opinion and discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages with a suitable conclusion. Firstly, many sunny nations around the world are investing heavily in solar power such as the UAE and KSA. therefore, it is getting a new name because of how big the solar power plant are, and the name is (solar farm), countries are investing because they think that solar power is unlimited, for example the UAE has the biggest solar farm and there reason for building it was to lower the CO2 emissions. Furthermore, the carbon footprint of solar energy is quite low compared to FOSSIL FUEL power -plant. This makes the solar option really attractive in those parts of the world where it is always sunny. Secondly, solar power in itself is a huge investment and require a lot of maintenance and paying the bill to support the infrastructre. On the other hand, it completely useless in countries where it is always cloudy. therefore, it is not worth the investment and to add insult to injury till now solar energy is only the the number six form of power in all the globe after the fossil fuel and the nuclear power. For example, an article in the UAETIMES stated that the solar power industry is struggling to compete with traditional burned power and never in history till now the solar power was the only power source in any country. In conclusion, many countries around the globe are embracing the power of the sun by using solar power to lower their CO2 levels. As a result helps save the planet and I totally agree, On the other hand, solar is not cheap at all. In addition,it is useless in countries where it is always cloudy or has a minimum sun cover, I think global warming is real and the use solar power system could be one of the best solutions to save the planet.