More and more people today are drinking sugar based drinks. What are the reasons for this ? What are the solutions.

sugary and aerated drinks are gaining more popularity in today's world. The primary reason contributing to this phenonmenon is becuase of its addictive taste and another reason is lack of health awareness, both of which will be discussed in the following passages along with its remedies Firstly, it is obvious that we human's always lean towards food that taste's sweet and delicious. This is due to the fact that sweet edibles are addictive in nature. Especially canned drinks such as coke, pepsi and other so call energy drinks are in sugar content. Secondly, for a longest time we are made to believe that these drinks are healthy, particularly the energy booster's. They are infact no different from other soft drinks. They cause irrepairable tooth damage and severe cardiovascular diseases. These companies have deliberately been misleading the public to consume more drinks inorder to gain profits. Their marketing stratergies are the main reason people end up buying more drinks. To overcome this issue, every individual must educate one's self of what they are ingesting. For example, they need to read the nutritional value and ingredient's that are mentioned in the package. Another solution to this problem, is to have self control. It is upto oneself to not pick up unhealthy, overly sweet products. Instead, human's can opt to consume more natural product's such as water, coconut water or fresh juices. To put it in a nutshell, it is upto us to take responsibility over our health. Brands will continue to promote these bottles but, we should take a strong stand and avoid drinking toxic drinks and take more of healthy drinks.