In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

While many believe that online shopping is disrupting shopping in offline store in some nations, others argue that this can. The reason why I believe that the mentioned controversy will bring positive outcomes toward the society will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, there are several benefits of purchasing goods online to take into account. First, in term of convenience, this is possibly because number of peoples nowadays are too busy with work that it leave no time for them to go shopping at the offline store and yet online shopping offer free charges of delivery reached the minimum purshase. To illustrate, buying a skin care products. Secondly, generally the price sales online is much cheaper as they can use coupons and other benefits to use, unlike the offline store that they require the costs of building for placing products. However, many opponent of this idea might oppose that offline stores will never be subsituted evenif offline customers are decline. To simply explain, shopping online portray only rough idea about the products. In this respect, there is an evidence prove that business that provide the customers to experience with their service are likely to attract the higher sales. Take ikea, For example; although they can buy furnitures on the internet, the clients often prefer to see the display at the store rather than imagine it from the picture online. In my point of view, I rather personally argue in favor of online shopping seeing that its provoke the competition among business in a globalization world. To exemplify, having online bussiness is like a fish in an ocean where pools of fishes, only those to adapt will survived. Hence, online shopping providing numerous offers such as sales reduction and free delivery service. In a nutshell, although it is undeniable that buying things from the internet is gradually disrupted the market, I am of the opinion benefit of online shopping outweigh its detrimental effects.