In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment.

What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? In this present world, it is apparent that employment is something that is hard to get. Moreover, this kind of condition also happens to highly qualified graduates. It is important to analyze the cause of this problem and try to solve it. At least two main factors that contribute to this situation will be discussed and a quick-win solution will be offered. The first main factor is many companies are facing financial challenges due to the highly competitive market. For instance, a lot of startups still need to burn money for marketing to maintain their existence. Unfortunately, a company needs to be profitable and for sure investor do not like their money to be spent without certainty of getting returns and profits. Therefore, corporations will try to maintain their financial performance by spending on activities with clear and instant results, like marketing campaigns, and avoid long-term investments, like hiring people, which still need to be nurtured. Another major cause would be the lack of an entrepreneurship mindset. For example, numerous parents still trying to preserve the same pattern of raising their children by fighting to accommodate the best and highest education, which in the end they are hoping for their child to work in a well-paid industry. Sadly, human resources needed by any organization are limited in nature. Thus, a person coming out from this kind of journey will keep waiting for employment opportunities, without any bravery to start a business instead. To summarise, it is just a matter of supply and demand that leads to this unemployment condition. Clearly, the difficult conditions of many companies have forced them to postpone hiring, while a lot of graduates keep waiting for vacant positions, without knowing any alternatives to be done. Finally, highly qualified graduates should try to pursue a new role as entrepreneurs, which in the end will open up new employment opportunities for others.