It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

, There is many consideratons consideration that whether or not people are responsible for protecting animal species from extinction. Although it may be true that people do not need to intervene in the extinction of animals, the writer agrees with the former and holds a belief that there are several reasons to protect them. On the one hand, it is not essential to prevent the extinction of animals because that is the natural process, which ensures the adaptation of different species in various habitats. To illustrate this point, it is recorded that Dinousaurs, which are the strongest and largest species, extinct due to the pollution of the globe and also the fall of meteorites. Thus, if the animal cannot put up with the changes of the world, they will be replaced by the others. On the other hand, preventing the extinction of animals is one of the missions that people need to carry out nowadays. Wild animal species play a pivortal role to maintain the connection between them. To clarify, each animal is a significant part of the food chain for other species. If one becomes extinct, it might lead to many other animals in the food chain being negatively affected. For example, insects are seen as the food of amphibians, while amphibians are also the food of herbivores and in the end, that animals become the prey of carnivores. Therefore, people should protect animals to help maintain a balanced ecosystem. In conclusion, while there are some reasons why people should not prevent the extinction of animals, the writer believe that people need to be aware of protecting animal species and have responsibility for maintaining them.