Some people are happy to spend their whole life in the same area, others prefer to live in many different places in thair life time?

Nowadays, people have different preferrences choosing fixed or stable place to live and work. Some prefer to stay in their born city lifelong time and others are inclined to experience diversified life by changing living areas. In this essay, I will examine both sides of this different life style to seek a conclusion. To begin with, being settled down in a fixed place satisfy the needs to seek a sense of security for those risk-adverse people, who show much loyalty to the employer and friends, earning them a secure pay and stable friendship in turn. Moreover, being deeply rooted in a community will be beneficial to career success due to the intensified and sustainable relationship locally, saving less time on communicating with business partners and local council. In addition, it is very hard for these people to feel psychologically lonely under much accompany from parents and tight relationship within the community. On the other hand, there is no doubt a trade-off would exist in this unchanging life style. Those who are secured in a lifelong job will not have much access to opportunities exploring their true passion in career path to make informed decision before settling down. Furthermore, they also lose the chance to experience diverse range of culture and expand their friend circle. For instance, those who choose to study abroad or work as digital nomad would make friends globally, broading broaden their horizon. Last but not the least, living in different areas also hones living skills since people need to become more independent on taking care of their daily life, adapting to the new environment. To summarize, it is true that staying in a fixed place life long might lead to a sense of security, efficiency for career success, and a sense of belonging. At the same time, however, secured life style also means losing the opportunities to explore true career aspirations, friend circle expansion, and strengthened living skills. Therefore, one can only conclude that there is always a trade off choosing either life style, depending on different value driver for individuals.