Some people believe that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. Other people think that the influence of politicians is greater. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been arguments that people in scientific fields hold the largest impact on the world, whereas many believe that the political people's influence is much greater. In my opinion, although the advance in the fields of science brings about influential developments that could affect other's lives, it is those who work in politics who have the power to affect the way the world functions. it is inevitable that nowadays mankind relies heavily on novel scientific discoveries and development. In fact, the fast-growing technology has helped our lives to become more comfortable and our work more efficient. To name a few, we now can travel across large distances in the matter of hours, and with the help of the artificial intelligent, people can do better work such as designs and calculations using less resources. Hence, it is reasonable to claim the role of science in influencing our world. However, if we look closely on the structure of our government and society, we can see how significantly the politicians are affecting our daily lives. Indeed, the policy makers are involving in every thing we do on a worldwide scale. We will look into the case of the US president election as an example. When Trump got elected last time, the Forex market experienced a sudden drop, and the price of petroleum and gold also got affected. It affected the developing countries in a way that the cost of resources suddenly rose and business was taken by surprise. As a result, it is clearly that any change politically will have a greater impact on the world. In conclusion, althous it is indispensible that science plays an fundamental part in our daily lives, it is the action of those who are in charge policially really creates cardinal effect on everyone on an international scale.