Some think Government spending on Infrastructure (Transport, Housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that education, health and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the startling development in every field nowadays, the allocation of governments' budgets sparked heated debates among the tax payers. Infrastructure, health and education are the sectors drew the most attention from the public. Personally I believe education and health should be the priorities of the governmental investment. To begin with, education is the driving force of a nation's development in all aspects. Researches reveal that government spending on education is significantly higher in Euroupen and North American countries where the average GDP is also ahead of the countries in other continents as a whole. Higher education equip people with expertise in different fields such as science, technology, arts, engineering and so on, and then get them prepared to the devotion of societal development. In addition, schools are where teachers not only impart knowledge but also instill virtues, therefore, a well-educated society often has a low crime rate. Meanwhile, health is anothe innegligible area as it plays a vital role in societal stability. Health welfare has become a major concern in many countries under today's population explosion. Health care is conventionally regarded as an important determinant in promoting the general physical, mental and social well-being of people around the world. A good public health system can increase public acceptance of government because it can improve public health and extend life expectancy, in return, it reduces the burden of diseases on society. It is undeniable that effective government expenditure should balance between immediate economic gains from infrastructure, such as transport and housing, and long-term benefits from education and healthcare.