Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

Given the deterioration of environmental quality that stems from the combustion of fossil fuels,several nations have encouraged the adoption of sustainable energy sources. This essay attempts to shed light on the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding it is an encouraging development. On the one hand,carbon-free energy sources have an adverse bearing on the communities to a certain extent. Firstly, this type of power could be prohibitively expensive that put a strain on government coffers.The enormous cost incurred to install gadgets to generate these energy could lead to budget deficits,tax hikes,or reduce social welfare,thereby struggling the ordinary,especially the underprivileged in order to make end meets. Moreover,renewable sources could be intermittent or diluted. For example,wind power could not be stored,so if they stopped working because of external factors,the flow of electricity would be disrupted,which would be impossible for the rapid demand of the huge consumption all around the world. On the other hand,there are hosts of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that the aforementioned drawbacks could pale in comparison with the profound benefits yielded by the eco-friendly power sources.One rationale is that these greener substitutes could minimize the undesirable influences of carbon footprint. This, could be the precursor to the decline of toxic exhaust fumes that stemmed from factories and traffic engines,thereby mitigating the risk of people getting lung cancer or respiratory diseases. Additionally,alternative energy sources are infinity that allow using permanently. For instance,solar energy that gathered from the sun cold provide a large amount of energy,which could not be depleted as long as this planet still in existence. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that green energy could be fraught with pitfalls,I would contend that these friendly powers are paramount important in the foreseeable future