some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not university enlistment should dedicate all their academic endeavours to their main major is a debatable matter. While some state that focusing on only one field is of higher importance, others and I adhere to the belief that the profits of gaining knowledge in distant fields cannot be neglected. Many recruiters do not adopt proper research before stepping into an unknown field; therefore, they are more prone to simply follow the footprint of others which would lead to job dissatisfaction in the long term. As a result, it can be beneficial if they could acquire studies from different domains in order to find their true vocation. Furthermore, nowadays, many scientific breakthroughs are the results of multiple majors contributing to a specific cause which is why many enlistments/students are studying multiple majors simultaneously under consideration. A recent study demonstrates that more than half of the research conducted now is a product of compounding 2 to 3 subjects. On the other hand, many people with a more conventional mindset would argue that multi-tasking will cause distraction for current students. Besides, not everyone is capable of these huge responsibilities so they rather broaden their knowledge in only one subject so that they would not end up feeling confused about their future career path. Moreover, there is also the risk of not being qualified to get a degree since many students immerse themselves in the process of juggling various tasks that would heighten their chance of failing them all. Take my aunt as an example; before she was aware that undergraduates are able to attend multiple courses, she was doing spectacularly well in her studies but now she says it is getting challenging and confusing to follow In a nutshell, there is controversy around the matter of studying several subjects as a university admission. Even though it is believed by some to be problematic, others believe that the pros of this scheme prevail over the cons. I tend to side with the second group due to the factors that have been elaborated on in this essay.