In some countries around the world men and women are having children later in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Nowadays, people choose to push back having and raising next generation in certain countries. At the same time, however, there is some uncertainty as to the causes of this trend and its influence on societal and personal life. In this essay, I will examine the reasons and impacts of this development to reach a conclusion. To begin with, many young adults prioritize their own career success over family happiness. The delay on raising their own children indeed provides a buffer, bestowing them enough time to pursue individual achievement. Moreover, in some densely populated countries, the drastically increasing house price and tuition fee make the cost to raise a child unaffordable. Therefore, raising kids at earlier age would bring much financial burden and pressure for young couples. In addition, the increasing financial pressure contribute to the concept change for young couples, who prefer to change living regions and explore as much as they can to find a stable place suitable for raising next generation financially. On the other hand, the government, in the countries with aging population trend such as Japan or China, will inevitably face huge pressure with the reduction of young labor force. However, these young couples, which have made informed decisions before settling down, would be more mentally mature and responsible for taking care of their next generation. Additionally, after accumulating enough wealth and achieving personal success, these young couples can promise their children better access to educational resources and better companionship with their children. Children would be better off growing up in virtuous family setting. To summarize, the reasons for delay on raising children in particular countries could be second priority, heavy financial burden, and concept change. At the same time, the influence could bring burden to local government yet beneficial for children's growth.