In many countries the proportion of older people is increasing. Could this have more Postive or negative effects on society?

In many states, the proportion of senior citizens is increasing. Thus, this can lead to many advantageous and disadvantageous sides. In my opinion, having a significantly older population will have negative effects sometime in the future. One serious problem that can arise from the rising population of older people is that the birth rates may fall, as many women nowadays are refusing to get married and have children, instead wishing to pursue their careers. This is a serious problem in Asian countries, such as South Korea, as women who were pressured to start a family are retaliating against the common typecasts. Hence, the senior population is broadening, and women are refusing to reproduce the new generation. This can have a negative outcome for the childbirth rates. Another issue that isn’t talked about enough is probably the shortage of qualified workers in agencies. Since companies are keener on hiring younger people for jobs that require physical attractiveness and a fitness lifestyle, the older people are put into retirement stipends. That is why senior citizens are having a hard time finding jobs in cities, because they just don’t fit the criteria or standards that companies seem to have nowadays. For example, Japanese cities such as Osaka and Tokyo hold the highest record of having the oldest growing population, and no one seems to have a problem with the older citizens in offices. In conclusion, although having an older population can be tiring to have in workplaces, firing them shouldn’t be the only solution to this problem. We should take the example of Eastern Asian countries and treat our senior citizens with love and care.