Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people hold the view that children should be taught by their parents while others assert that public education might do that better. Although both views have their own logic, I still support the former due to its merits. When children live with their parents, they can learn about human-treated skills and behaviours. This kind of knowledge will easily be gained by kids if they have enough time to be close up with their “teachers”, thus allowing children to attend the society with confidence. For instance, Vietnamese students educated by their parents could perform their characteristics more efficiently than the school -instructed counterparts. On the other hand, children attending school may find social skills and problem-solving methods less difficult to gain rather than learning this at home. It is true that public education could give kids a perfect environment to show off and enhance such kind of necessary skills, which means that children can not use that social skills without the support of school. In conclusion, while people are supposed to say that learning at home is better than school and others have the contrasting view, I wholeheartedly support the former because of learning human’s behaviour methods, which can not be gained in school.