Research shows that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, advertising for certain food products should be banned, in the same way as cigarette advertising is banned in many countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions differ over whether fast food marketing should be prohibited, considering it causes overeating. Though there is a benefit of doing so, I suggest that it should not be completely restricted. In this essay, I will discuss several reasons for that. To begin with, banning advertising for certain food has a negative influence in terms of development of food industry and promotion of economy. For example, the advertising are main income of the organizations such as world cup. The price of one minute of single adverting will decline If certain food advertisement advertisment is banned in that On the other hand, it is undeniable that implementing a blanket ban on TV commercial can curtail overweight problem among children. However, banning ad. cannot 100% solve the health prob such as obesity and diabetes (which are caused by other factors). In conclusion, in spite of the advantages of forbiddance on advertising, the obvious flaw mentioned above makes a prudential supervision outweigh an entirely restrain in general.