One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Medical treatment is a crucial thing to make people’s lives be expanded, so some believe that continuing medical development allows them to live longer and healthy lives while others disagree with it. I personally argue that the merits slightly outweigh the downsides following reasons that I will mention in this essay. On the one hand, improved medical cares has a number of disadvantages, including its costs. The price of chemicals to invent renewed medicines is typically super expensive compared to other inventional costs. As an illustration, the cost of creating a new medicine frequently becomes over one billion dollars, however, the budget to improve Generative AI, which is a huge trend nowadays, is around one hundred one million dollars since it only requires PC. Therefore, manufacturing new medicines needs high budgets, which is a significant downside. On the other hand, people can obtain a number of merits because of this development such as beating a disease that they could not fully overcome before. For instance, flu was a difficult disease for people, and more than millions of indivisuals died by this 50 years ago. Thus, doctors decided to invent a vaccine to heal it. After completing this project, the number of people who died because of flu was greatly reduced. Thus, medical development should be continued, and I strongly support this statement. In conclusion, even though the negative effect of improved medical science is massive, the profit is still more crucial for human lives. Hence, I personally believe that the pros outweigh the cons, and this movement should be continued and faster.