Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn language in childhood. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children have more ability to learn several languages than adults. Hence, it is important that kids must be exposed to more languages apart from their mother tongue. My opinion is divided and I will explain my reasoning in the following passages with examples. To embark on, Young adults always possess more capability to adapt to the new environments better than adults, and so does their learning ability. As the saying goes, " start them young", because their brains can grasp any given material at a light speed. Thus, making it easier for them to acquire linguistics knowledge more effortlessly compared to grown-ups. To exemplify, the Neurologist at Stamford University conducted a survey and the result shows that offspring below the age of 15 have 86% more potential to embrace new language and other customs compared to a mature persons. In addition, it is also noted that they do not forget the language they have learned at their tender age. However, having said that, I also believe adults can also become multi linguistic because, they travel to various parts of the World for their education, careers, and holidays. During their stay, they are forced to learn other countries' native language, so that they can communicate with their host and have a peaceful stay. Even though, we might find it hard, it is not impossible. For instance, when I travelled to Japan, I learnt Japanese because people in Japan do not encourage speaking another languagelanguage language-language except their mother tongue. Hence, as adults, we also have the qualities to learn new dialects. To conclude, I strongly believe that learning has no age limit. Anybody can master languages at any given time. It might be easier for teenagers because of their cerebral capacity but it is definitely not unattainable for adults.