In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

In recent years, the alarming rise of extinction of natural species, especially animals and plants, is a pressing concern. It poses a significant threat to the global ecosystem. Henceforth, this essay delves into the multifaceted causes behind this phenomenon and explores potential solutions to mitigate further detrimental impacts on the earth's biodiversity. The primary driver for this issue is the proliferation of human population which causes the wildlife’s habitat loss. The rapid development of infrastructure and property are leading to the degradation of natural habitats. For instance, the establishment of Indonesia’s new capital city, Nusantara, resulted in the destruction of the world’s third-largest rainforest. Thus, the endangered animals such as orangutan and local tiger have been gone, further impacting the sustainability of other creatures’ life. Furthermore, the goods demand escalation driven by the human consumption also exacerbate the plight of endangered species. Various human necessities such as foods, cosmetics, and furnitures required industrial-scale production of world’s fauna and flora. For example, the studies show the overexploitation of marine resources for human’s dietary and cosmetics resulted a significant depletion of salmon, threatening its existence. While it may be concerning, the multifaceted efforts encompassing regulatory intervention and societal shifts needed to addressing Change the form of the verb address show examples this crisis. Firstly, the government should enact stringent construction regulations to safeguard remaining natural area. The law have to strictly implemented to the restricted area and forcing robust penalties and punishments for for illegal wildlife trade. In parallel, shifting the paradigm of sustainability in daily consumption will be beneficial to the species existence. The authorities and non-governmental organizations should promote the sustainable lifestyle, such as recycle, reduce, and reuse. By advocating this kind of lifestyle, it will mitigate the adverse impacts of wildlife and biodiversity. In conclusion, species extinction arguably become one of most world’s concerning issue. Therefore, the collaboration between government and citizen needed to reduce deforestation by protect the natural area and shifting more sustainable lifestyle.