In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

While it is widely claim that people nowadays having their first child late compares with previous generation that tend to own a family in their younger phase, others argue that. Both points of view and reasons why I will bring positive effects will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, there are several possible benefits to encounter with. Hence, I would like to mainly focus on the readiness of both financial and emotional supports from a more mature parents. This is possibly because nuturing baby with good quality require numerous key factors like money, time, and affections. Without these aforementioned aspects, raising a well behave Change the form of the verb behaved show examples, healthy and kind-heart children would be difficult. Take unwanted pregnancy, for example; usually this type of pregnancy happened in teenagers who are not consider as the proper age for creating family. The babies born from this age group generally raised by a more mature guidances such as the parents and grandparents instead as they still have to go to school or even worse dropped out of school to take care of their child. However, many opponent of this idea might oppose that in terms of medical aspects, especially mother's and newborn health. To simply explain, the older the mother age, the greater risks of their baby's anomalies it has as well as their own health. In this respect, there is an evident showing that newborn of the mother with an age over 35 years old are likely to have higher chances of genetic anomalies such as Down's syndrome. Therefore, I personally argue in favour of having family in later time seeing that quality over quantity as well as the advancement of fertility related technology. In a nutshell, although it is undeniable that first pregnancy in late adults can causing some drawbacks towards either the mother or the infants, I am of the opnion that having baby when they are older beneficials outweigh its detrimental effects in order to create a healthy human both physically and mentally for the society.