Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Many people are of the opinion that spending property of government on roads and motorways is more essential than public transport. It is the writer's disagreement that public transport should be carefully invested. It should be acknowledged that Improving transport systems is the way to increase inhabitants’ happiness. There is a larger proportion of commuters who use public transport than other means of transport, so the requirement for the facility and increasing improved transport in public will show their happiness and trust in the government. Therefore, a scheme and money should be planned for future transportation in public to raise inhabitants' trusting the authorities and also enhance society. Another factor is that public transportation is the icon in tourist's lens whether they go. Private transport is now a downward trend so tourists are likely to choose buses or railways for their trips. Consequently, these means of transport become an icon of an area and people will assess the service of that area by the transportation. Hence, better transport means a better image of the city in criticism's eyes. To sum up, the government should spend their fund on public transport. These means of transportation although usually overseen by the authorities, play a vital role in assessing the happiness and the modern rate of an area.