Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that there is an obligation for classes relating to art, namely drawing and painting to be added to high schools ' schedule as their importance to evaluation of a child personally, I partly agree art classes are obligated to be taught in high schools and will discuss why in this essay. On the one hand, it is compulsory for teachers to conduct classes relating to art due to a significant reason of enhancing students' carefulness. Once young people are painting a work of art, each part of the work require different colours, so they may be extremely careful not evasing to other regions of that painting, if not, it can lead to the reduction of the artistry of the drawing. For instance, more than half of children are considered to be more careful than their peers as they take part in the classes of art. As a result, the officials should put art classes into the high schools students because of their care improvement. On the other hand, there are some oppositions to teaching the teenagers how to draw and paint in high school because it can waste their precious time. It is acknowledged that three years of high school are the valuable time for children to prepare for their university enrollment by taking an exorbitantly crucial exam, which deters them can get to their dream schools. Due to the fact that the test concentrates on three main subjects such as Math, literature and English, so if they only spend their time joining art classes it is possible for them to miss the golden time for studying those primary subjects. Take Vietnam as an example, some schools make a decision to eliminate all the non-essential, including art for the existence of a greater number of Math, English and Literature classes. For that reason, in order to get in the students' favourite educational institutions. adding art classes to the timetable of high school pupils is restricted. In conclusion, although the advantage of allowing the teaching of drawing and painting in high school setting need considering as it can help teenage people to behave carefully, there are some drawbacks of being the waste of time which can be utilised for other vital subjects to make sure of the absolut rate of university acceptance.