Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children’s development as other subjects, so they should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not that artistry should be compulsory at high school for a child's development has become a debatable topic. This writer believes that this world would be a waste of potential and create unnecessary stress for students who can't comprehend the meaning of art. It should be acknowledged that having art in higher education would reduce the amount of time they have to focus on other subjects. This would ultimately lead to wasting precious time on other more crucial subjects such as civic education of science. Thus leading to lower academic achievements in other subjects with the time constrained for art. For instance, many schools in Vietnam have art as one of the major subjects, most students in such schools focus too much of their time on artistic achievement that they spend little time studying other subjects, leading to incredibly low scores on tests. Despite this, many parents who support the addition of artistic subjects said that art classes can help their children improve their creativity and display their talents. This point is somewhat correct, but for students with no talents and no understanding of art, it will create unnecessary stress during their academic years. Because students will have to also focus on art and many other subjects within a more constrained time spent it will be very stressful, especially for slow or untalented students. Thus leads than to use many methods to cope with their stress could be very costly. In conclusion, artistic subjects shouldn't be included in official academic training as it would waste potential time for other subjects. Besides this, untalented students will have a very rough time studying another subject.