Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is a widespread belief that investing in roads and motorways is more crucial than in public transport systems. This write completely disagrees with this statement for several reasons. It is evident that using public transportation can combat enironmental pollution. Indeed, if the number of vehicles decreases, the amount of exhausted gas will be limited significantly and the atmosphere will be cleaner. Besides, noise pollution caused by private vahicles is also a concern issue. Spending finances on public transport systems may encourage people to avoid overusing their private transportation. Hence, noise pollution is miltigated and the life of citizens become better. Some countries where people use public transportation regularly, for instnce, can control environmental pollution easier and more effectively than other nations. Saving time and money is also a strong point of public transport systems. It must be recognised that public vehicles such as buses and trams always have particular schedules. As a result, residents can save a lot of time by using public vehicles instead of private vehicles. Also, almost all public vehicles nowsaday have reasonable price which every people can afford so money is not a huge problem when using public transportation. In conclusion, spending money on infrastructures is a good idea. However, investing public transport has more advantages maintaining sustainable future.