Art classes, such as painting and drawing are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in highschools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art classes, for example, painting and drawing, are playing a vital role on development of children as other subjects, therefore, it should compulsorily add in high schools. This writer agrees with this statement because art can develop students in different ways. Firstly, art education enhances creativity and imagination in students, providing them with a platform to express themselves uniquely and innovatively. Many wealthy people said that if a child wanted to be successful whether in life or in career, he has to enhance three things: knowledge, art, and health. For the art, this is a wide range of field, such as music, drawing, and painting. Each one is a creation of various colors and distinctions. Therefore, with art, people can show up their style. By having the creativity, artistic students can promote the development of critical thinking and problem-solving skills as students learn to approach tasks creatively. Another factor makes me believe that art classes are indispensable to a child's development is in corporation art into the curriculum provides student's mental health by offering them a form of emotional expression and stress relief. It is evident that listening as well as playing an instrument, like the guitar and the piano, can unwind the mind and refresh the body with soft peaceful notes. In the form of drawing, scientists have found out that when individuals experience negative feeling, they tend to draw with dark color and in a reverse condition, bright color is the expression to show out. In conclusion, each type of art has its own way to keep pupil's mind stay healthy and unstressed. Moreover, critical thinking and problem-solving skills are another advantages of art classes.