Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial discussing point is that artistic lessons hold pivotal role in children’s advancement, therefore it ought to be compulsory for high school learners. Despite the writer contending that art should be taught in every academic levels, as it benefits to the students. It should be acknowledged that studying art provides the students creativity and imagination in both work and entertainment. In other words, art creates a good sense of imagination that helps them think properly and show a host of initiatives in the future. Otherwise, during studying complex subjects such as Math, Physics or Chemistry, art lessons assists children to unwind. Subsequently, their mental health is able to well developed. For example, listening to music is a way for many people to alleviate stress after work or study, this has been proved by many professional scientists. In a consequence, there is a significant reduction in the number of students suiciding. Thus, the advance of art is undeniable and necessary to children’s development. It is also self-evident that education department encourages many schools to provide art lessons, especially in high schools. What the author means is that the amount of knowledge which high school students have to acquire is sophisticated and wide. Therefore, this inevitably leads to pressure and stress. Besides, learning art is an opportunity for talented students ’ recognition and they can choose what to do in their future. For instance, there are many well-known artists whose art teachers realized their talents and advised them to be an artist. Hence, art should be compulsorily taught in every academic year. Taking all points into account, the writer feels that during children’s development, art is indispensable in this process, as it helps alleviating stress and creating creativity at the early age.