Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether art courses should be considered having the same significance as other fields in tertiary education bears some discussion. This writer contends that these courses ought to be viewed as necessary for high-schoolers due to enhancement in creativity and stress outlet. It must be acknowledged that students enrolling in art lessons tend to be innovated for the later career. This is due to the fact that undergraduates can express their ideas without being in secured about self-view of the world. So as a result, participation in art courses allows students to think thoroughly and utilize the ability to make decisive initiatives turning to the way these students prefer it to be. Therefore, making art courses an important factor to enhance their creativity. Another point that must be considered is that the art lessons would help undergraduates regulating moral-deteriorating behaviour and emotional issues. In other words, students participating art classes favor using art as a method to express their emotion of what they have endured. As a consequence of this, the undergraduates would not have to use extreme methods, or even worse, addiction to let their hair down and cope with stress. Hence, making art classes a probable way to help students coping with stress and regulating themselves for their own good. Taking all points into account, art would always be suitable no matter what kind of age the participants are in. Furthermore, it could help tertiary students have their creativity enhanced for the farther future and a method of avoiding circumstances leading to addiction.