Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe in taking risks in their lives, while other like to live a life within their comfort zones. In this essay I would like to explore both perspectives and share my viewpoint. On the one hand, there are a group of individuals who are risk-takers, who believe in gaining the latest experiences. These are usually younger generations who want to explore different destinations or try contemporary cuisine. For instance, a news article in Sunday times revealed that gen-z accounted for 70% of the total number of tourists who visited unexplored countries. Moreover, these risk-taking individuals are a boon for the economy. They are money-spenders and it is because of them that companies invent innovative products and services which in turns benefits the nation. On the other hand, there are other group of people who are quite the opposite. These are usually older generation people, who believe in living a life within their comfort zone, as it gives a sense of security and stability. For example, as per a survey conducted by a renowned organisation, older generation individuals made most of their investments in safer assets like fixed deposit rather than betting on stocks. Furthermore, many individuals may have had bad experiences in the past and hence they fear getting hurt again and therefore, avoid trying out new things. Hence, in light of the aforementioned arguments, few individuals prefer experiencing newer trends in the world, while many detest these changes. I personally support the former situation, as it adds more thrill to life and is beneficial to the society as a whole.