The government should take responsibility for their actions to the environment. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, with the current speed of modernisation, it is inevitable that the environment has been negatively affected. Climate change is the alarming issue that mankind is facing due to toxic fumes produced by our daily activities. It is believed that the policy makers should be responsible for the things they do toward the environment. I strong advocate that argument, as I believe the authorities should be the role models for other organisation to follow. The first thing we should consider is that in order to reduce the number of harmful materials released into the atmosphere, the government should step in to make regulations. For example, the US president Joe Biden is working on a law that requires all automobiles sold by 2030 will need to be free of toxic emissions. With that in mind, cars manufacturers will shift away from traditional gas-powered engines and move toward the more environmentally-friendly options. By doing so, the carbon footprints of car owners will drop significantly and that will bring hope to reduce the global warming effect. In addition, lawmakers all over the world can join together to turn their movements into international efforts. For instance, the Copenhanghen congress in Climate change show examples is a team effort of different countries joining force Change the form of the verb forces show examples to save the environment. Many working policies have been made through those meetings, limiting the amount of carbon dioxide produced by different industries. Thus, if more nations attend the program, we can see the change on a larger scale. In a nutshell, I believe that the governors play an important part in taking responsible actions to help protect the environment, and different governments should join together to make it an international effort.