Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, some children spend most of their time using their smartphones. This phenomenon has been one of the major issue in the world. Although there are some positive effects, I believe this trend might provide negative influences on children. Society is changing so fast to the digital era. Not only the smartphones are a fashionable trend, but also these are becoming an essential device in our lives. In this reason, almost all people have smartphones regardless of age. Moreover, this devices are far more useful than the other electronic devices and it makes more convenient. For instance, smartphones can help students their study effectively such as long distance educations in academic aspects. In short, it is imperatctive that students want to buy smartphone, and use this all the time. On the other hand, this trend bring several drawbacks. First of all, there are some entertaining applications on the smartphones such as online games or Youtube, and Tiktok. In other words,these entertainments distrupt to studying, because they lack of ability to control time and easily fall into addiction. Additionally, parents cannot monitor their children what are they doing on their smartphones always. In the same vein, young children might have possibility of access harmful sites such as sexual or violent scam websites by accidently. According to recent research, a great number of children are going through the smartphone addticions addiction and they experieced detentions in their shcools dut to using smartphones during class. Therefore, it might be a negative trend for young people who cannnot can't adjust to time of use smartphones. In conclusion, it is not a clear-cut issue as there are some pros and cons. Even though smartphones might not bring the detrimental effects in itself, it has the significant negative aspects more than positive effects for young children.