many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, numerous individuals consider that virtual interaction is able to take a toll on relationships in society. The writer of this essay strongly disagrees with this notion because it not only connects people from great distances but also assists them widen social networks. To commence with, digital communication makes people in diverse regions connect with each other. In other words, because individuals cannot have direct gatherings with friends living from long distances, they tend to contact by social media which is available on their phones or computers. Consequently, people easily maintain their relationships in spite of not meeting for a long time. For example, 20000 citizens in Vietnam said that they could keep in touch with their relatives in the UK each week since Facebook was established in 2014. Moreover, people are able to broaden their social circles thanks to online tools. To be more specific, social platforms are the places where many users can make more new friends through various ways such as discussing in virtual groups. As a result, this will encourage interpersonal bonds all around the world and help people gain more benefits from making new friends. For instance, Instagram is a message app that allows each person to add a maximum of 2000 friends and communicate with them by chatting as well as calling. In conclusion, communicating virtually is connecting people from numerous regions and providing a chance to make new relationships. Therefore, interacting with modern technology is necessary for social communication.