Topic: In many countries, there is a growing gap between the technical skills of younger people and those over the age of fifty. What problems does this cause, and what solutions could minimize the problems?

Technical gap refers to the difference between the technology that each generation encounters. It is an undeniable fact that the gap in technical skills between older individuals and generation Z can lead to some harmful consequences; however, several steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem. To commence with, some main effects can be the results of this growing gap. The first one is that new generation cannot get along with them easily, because they were born in the golden era of technology. For example; the elderly prefer to enjoy gathering outside while youngsters relish surfing the Internet. The other impact is that elderly will face lack of technological skills as soon as possible, so they may not do their daily activities in a good way. For instance; it is needed to figour out how to use internet to order stuff like food online which can be problematic for this group of people. As a result, they usually have to get aid from youngers and steal their time. On the other hand, there are plenty of measures that can be taken to deal with this issue. If people who are over the age of fifty want to get rid of some difficulties which are strictly rely on technology, they can participate in some courses associate Change the form of the verb associated show examples with it. For example, there are ample classes held by governments to teach the latest versions of technology in Japan. Likewise, it is a good idea for youngers to share whatever they learnt with their parents. In other words, if elderly members loath the technological courses and they do not opt to attend, new generation can play a pivotal role as a teacher at home which will be a win-win situation for both of them. To sum up, the more elderly suffer from lack of technological knowledge, the more challenges they will face. As a result, the technical gap between new generation and elderly people will rise unless the authorities hold some technological courses and youngers help them by teaching them inside.